Logo ACP

Eminent Persons Group

For the Future Perspectives

African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States


Obasanjo Olusegun

Former President - Nigeria

CHAIR - Eminent Persons Group

Reyna Leonel Fernandez

Former President - Dominican Republic

CO-VICE CHAIR - Eminent Persons Group

Jagdeo Bharrat

Former President - Guyana

CO- VICE CHAIR - Eminent Persons Group

Cherif Daoussa Bichara

Former Minister of Public Works, Transport, Housing and Urbanization -

- Chad

Fall Ibrahima

Former Assistant Secretary General - United Nations

- Senegal

Francis Patricia

Former Executive Director - International Trade Center

- Jamaica

Gakunu Peter

Former Executive Director - International Monetary Fund

- Kenya

Isata Sebastiao

Special Representative of the Chair of the African Union - Head of the African Union Liaison Office in Guinea Bissau

- Angola

Rugwabiza Valentine

Former Deputy Director General - World Trade Organisation

- Rwanda

Satti Nureldin

Former Acting Special Representative for the UN Secretary General - United Nations

- Sudan

Tavola Kaliopate

Former Minister of Foreign Affairs and External Trade -

- Fiji

Vaai Kolone

Former Secretary for Finance -

- Samoa